Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » The Flameboard » Personal Gripe (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Personal Gripe
MaGiC
tutis per veneficus
Member # 59

- posted      Profile for MaGiC     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well this is the first topic I have posted and it is in regard to my last few days at work. Now I am one of the lucky people who actually LOVES their job. I am an Information officer and Librarian for a fairly large business. This business is moving offices, and each member of staff was told they had responsibility for packing their own stuff...for everyone else a desk, for me that meant a 20,000 tome library, about 4,000 magazines oh and a desk. It was hard and heavy work, and cos the crates were late arriving it had to be done pretty much in one day... Everyone offered to help me..I thought 'how nice' but in the end the guys went to the pub, the partners..(all men) sat in their offices and watched me and 3 other women (none of them very big) lug these books about, climbing up and down ladders with heavy loads!!! They didn't even come out when one of the girls FELL OFF A LADDER!! Well...one of them popped his head around the door and asked what the noise was about (sarcasm) which I thought was really nice of him. (/sarcasm) I'm not saying that we didn't manage cos we did, and we all worked REALLY well as a team..but I cannot believe that ANYONE could just sit there and watch people struggling like that!!! The thing is they are usually quite nice...professionally aloof, but basically OK...I can't believe thay were such jerks about the whole thing...they even griped cos we had the radio on....GGGGRRRRRR sorry but they really pissed me off.