Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Star Trek » General Trek » DS9's "Armageddon Game" - Alpha or Gamma?

Author Topic: DS9's "Armageddon Game" - Alpha or Gamma?
MinutiaeMan
Living the Geeky Dream
Member # 444

- posted      Profile for MinutiaeMan     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
This may seem like a rather trivial question, but it seems that I've been making a false assumption for almost ten years now!

Were the events in the T'Lani System from "Armageddon Game" supposed to have taken place in the Alpha Quadrant, or in the Gamma Quadrant? For some reason, I'd always assumed that it was the latter.

But I just watched a rerun that I'd had taped a couple of days ago, and they never made a mention of the Gamma Quadrant that I noticed. Furthermore, they even had O'Brien and Bashir comm the station via subspace -- and this was long before they set up that relay station to send messages through the wormhole. Unless you're going to dismiss it as a gaffe by the writers, that means that this was happening in the AQ.

Does anyone know of any sources which might've indicated one way or the other?

--------------------
“Those people who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do.” — Isaac Asimov
Star Trek Minutiae | Memory Alpha

Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882

- posted      Profile for Jason Abbadon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I always considered the T'Lani world to be in either the Beta or Alpha quadrant.

--------------------
Justice inclines her scales so that wisdom comes at the price of suffering.
-Aeschylus, Agamemnon

PsyLiam
Hungry for you
Member # 73

- posted      Profile for PsyLiam     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote