Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Star Trek » Starships & Technology » Photos from the Trek auction (Defiant, Reliant, etc) (Page 30)

This topic comprises 30 pages: 1  2  3  ...  27  28  29  30   
Author Topic: Photos from the Trek auction (Defiant, Reliant, etc)
The Ginger Beacon
Member # 1585

- posted      Profile for The Ginger Beacon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Mind you, there's still time to buy Morks dungarees, or dress like an evil mirror universe MACO, or wear cousin Gaila's boots!

Or maybe you'd prefer a lump of metal, or a pair of rubber lumps, or even four lumps of acrylic?

End sarcasm. I mean communication.

--------------------
I have plenty of experience in biology. I bought a Tamagotchi in 1998... And... it's still alive.

Johnny
Member # 878

- posted      Profile for Johnny     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I dunno, the "lumps of acrylic" are kinda okay. When the postman arrives with them at the door you can shout "DABOOOOO!". All the other things are crap, but people still buy them.

But the Battlestar Galactica auction is where it's at now. [Smile] They're selling the bleedin' Vipers.

--------------------
deviantArt page | Online portfolio

Johnny
Member # 878

- posted      Profile for Johnny     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Not that big a deal now Doug Drexler posts cool stuff every day, but this week there's a hell of a lot of concept artwork that's worth a look.

Jim Martin solar sailing ship concepts

Various Rick Sterbach PADD designs

Dan Curry storyboards

Captive Pursuit concepts

USS Valiant MSD

Prodigal Daughter concepts

NX-01 set plans

--------------------

Galaxy
Member # 2144