Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Star Trek » Starships & Technology » Registries and conjectural classes

Author Topic: Registries and conjectural classes
Dukhat
Hater of Stock Footage
Member # 341

- posted      Profile for Dukhat     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So I've been working for several years on some essays about the conjectural classes from the Encyclopedia, and I've finally finished. The whole thing actually consists of four parts:

The Conjectural classes essay.

A chronological timeline of starship registries.

A batch number timeline of starship registries.

And a ship construction estimate spreadsheet. (Batch numbers on p.1, chronological numbers on p. 2)

All of this is of course, my own opinion, and any errors are my own. I hope you enjoy it. [Smile]

--------------------
"A film made in 2008 isn't going to look like a TV series from 1966 if it wants to make any money. As long as the characters act the same way, and the spirit of the story remains the same then it's "real" Star Trek. Everything else is window dressing." -StCoop

Fabrux
Epic Member
Member # 71

- posted      Profile for Fabrux     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Okay, so, not your fault but you just happened to post this while I am away for work. I'll be home again in another week-and-a-half at which point I will be able to give this a proper response... [Smile]

--------------------
I haul cardboard and cardboard accessories

Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882

- posted      Profile for Jason Abbadon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
This is really exceptional- you should send it to Mike Okuda to look at...though I guess he gets a ton of Trek stuff.