Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » Designs, Artwork, & Creativity » Ares (Page 2)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Ares
that english guy
Ex-Member

- posted            Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've been hovering around this site and I'm loving the concept. It's definitely something that I'd watch, or at least give a try !

I'm English and I'm a psychology student ; you;d need a psychologist on a Mars mission and perhaps the character could also be the 'Morale' Officer.

If you need advice on an English character or on psychology then I'd be more than pleased to help you.

May I suggest the name : Jake Summerson ?

If you want help, you can contact me at [email protected] !

Paul,

IP: Logged
Bernd
Guy from Old Europe
Member # 6

- posted      Profile for Bernd     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I think a German character would dream about being in space as much as an American. The difference could be that the character might see it a bit more like a theoretical possibility, until his participance is finally approved of. Literally a down to earth character. This is for once because Cape Canaveral is far away, but also because in Germany there are many skeptics who question the use of manned space exploration and, in general, all science projects that are potentially dangerous or useless (and much too expensive anyway).

The individual German character should not have such an attitude, but it might belong to his background. The character himself (or herself) may have a very high respect for orders and regulations (although this is often exaggerated in films) and may want to be the best, not only out of personal ambition, but also to justify that he was chosen for the mission.