Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » Designs, Artwork, & Creativity » any kind (artistic souls) care to help out???

Author Topic: any kind (artistic souls) care to help out???
Fedaykin Supastar
Member # 704

- posted      Profile for Fedaykin Supastar         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
alright this is a really pathetic post but i'm a pretty bad artist - well when it comes to doing these tech/starships and futuristic watnot....but i have 'envisioned' (lol) a Galaxy-Class like design, which if anyone has too much time on their hands might like to try and construct something based on my suggestions....its not important but if anyone wants to i wouldnt mind seeing an end result.

1) start with a Galaxy class saucer except its width has decreased and length increased - ie.. galaxy style intrepid-shaped saucer.

2) a roll bar above the saucer (wit the torpedo/sensor pod housing located behind the bridge - so that the housing is not directly above the bridge deck.

3) a roll bar on the underside of the ship housing the engineering section+deflector, sort of like a steamrunner

4) the nacelles are attached either:
with one nacelle on each side of the saucer where the roll bars join

-or-

attached to the bottom roll bar

so any artists who are interested thats a starting point - but of course since (if) u do decide to design something along these lines it would be fine and you can use as much artistic licence as u want....

if there happens to be a design very similar to what i have described above then...link me to it!

lol

well thanks in advance to anyone who wants to express their talent!

Buzz

--------------------