Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » Designs, Artwork, & Creativity » My Daedalus kitbash (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: My Daedalus kitbash
Matrix
AMEAN McAvoy
Member # 376

- posted      Profile for Matrix     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
This is my first attempt to kitbash a ship on Photoshop. It took me about 3 hours to complete because of various things slowing me down, one of them is the computer itself.

I call her the Bellerphon class, perhaps a frigate version of the Daedalus class. Tomorrow, I'll do the other views.

http://lobotomy.pleh.net/~flareupload/uploads/376/Bellerphonclass.jpg

--------------------
Matrix
If you say so
If you want so
Then do so

Ritten
A Terrible & Sick leek
Member # 417

- posted      Profile for Ritten     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Interesting....

Yes, please do the other views...

Does spacing help eliminate the Kirk speak thing???

--------------------
"You are a terrible human, Ritten." Magnus
"Urgh, you are a sick sick person..." Austin Powers
A leek too, pretty much a negi.....

MinutiaeMan
Living the Geeky Dream
Member # 444

- posted      Profile for MinutiaeMan     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Erm... I suppose that the basic layout is interesting in theory. But IMO that half-sphere falls under the category of "seriously fucked up."

You also have to consider the actual size of the ship. The Daedalus had an extremely thin neck, which was just barely feasible if you considered room for one narrow corridor, the structural members, and pipes/power conduits/etc. But if this ship is supposed to be smaller, there's no way you could shrink down the neck further.

--------------------