Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » Designs, Artwork, & Creativity » scratchbuild challenge for cojoker (and whoever thinks they could do it). (Page 1)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: scratchbuild challenge for cojoker (and whoever thinks they could do it).
aneurysm
Member # 906

- posted      Profile for aneurysm     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Heh Heh. so cojoker your the scratch build master eh? Well my friend, my challenge to you is to build, in your beloved scale of 1/2500, the aegean class starship. and when its finished you gotta show all the flarites. if anyone else wants to give it a go then feel free. i would try but i have no experience at scratchbuilding. the balls in your court!!!
Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882

- posted      Profile for Jason Abbadon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Sure, Why not! i have a 2500th Springfield going just now (eric made such a cool 1400th version)....but since you challenged me....

Ever since I saw those great illustrations here at Flare, I've been slowly gathering reference material for a scratchbuild.

The ship seems pretty long, but not real mass heavy...I place it at almost 400 meters (if we assume a simular size bridge to the Interpid class).
It'll be a nice side project from my three current models: the Springfield, Azyaki (TNG version) and the ongoing nightmare of the 2500th Dominion Battleship!

Oh, and I go by Jason Abbadon over here!
What's your handle at SSM? [Big Grin]

--------------------
Justice inclines her scales so that wisdom comes at the price of suffering.
-Aeschylus, Agamemnon

Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882