Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » General Sci-Fi » SGA: "The Eye"

Author Topic: SGA: "The Eye"
TSN
I'm... from Earth.
Member # 31

- posted      Profile for TSN     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Wasn't the season not supposed to resume until next year, or something? I didn't know this episode was out until I stumbled upon it at one of the BitTorrent sites where I download TV shows.

Anyway, we get Beckett saying "I'm a bloody medical doctor, not a magician". Had we had our requisite "I'm a doctor, not a" line from this series yet?

I don't really keep track too well, so maybe we've already seen this, but the control room has a widescreen version of those little PDA/tricorders that detect lifesigns.

Sheppard is quite clearly not at all squeamish about killing bad guys. He takes out between 60 and 70 Genii, 55 of them all in one go (he raised the gate shield while they were coming through and locked out the controls).

With Steve dead, that cell has probably just been languishing empty. But no more! They have a new prisoner: that hot Genii chick whose father screwed up the mission on the Wraith ship. She stayed behind when the rest of her people left, so she could try to kill Teyla. In a knife fight. (Hint: Teyla's knifing skills are better.)

Oh, and Sheppard is apparently a very good shot with a P-90.

deadcujo
Spectator
Member # 13

- posted      Profile for deadcujo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
The second half of Atlantis started airing in Canada recently, so that's where it came from.

--------------------
Picard: Mr. Crusher, what's our maximum speed this week?
Wesley: [checking manual] Uh, 9.4, sir.
Picard: Very good. Take us to Warp 9.8 then.
Wesley: Aye, sir. Warp 9.2 it is.

B.J.
Space Cadet
Member # 858