Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Officers' Lounge » In light of recent Christian Jokes..

Author Topic: In light of recent Christian Jokes..
Jubilee
...complete with cherries!
Member # 99

- posted      Profile for Jubilee     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I have one of my own to post.

I'm not good at this, but here goes.

This extremely refined lady walked into a pet shop, carrying a beautiful female parrot in a cage. The pet shop owner came over to her and asked her if she needed any help, and she set the bird up on the counter.
"I was wondering if you could help me with this parrot..." the Lady said.
"What seems to be the problem?"..asked the owner...
"Well, the former owner of the parrot was a man of rather shady backgrounds, and only taught this bird how to say swear words. I was wondering if there was something you could do to get it to stop saying them."...
The owner thought about this, then pointed to a cage with two other parrots in it, in the corner.
"I can put her between those two birds over there. They used to belong to a monk and all they do is pray all day. I'm sure they'll teach your bird to act like a Lady instead."
The Lady liked this idea and left her bird to the owner's keeping.
The owner then put the bird in the cage with the two other pious parrots.
The first parrot turned to the second parrot and said "Good Lord, Charlie, our prayers have been answerd!"

------------------
"Nothing can be altered, there is nothing to decide
No escape, no change of heart, no anyplace to hide
You are all I'll ever want, but this I am denied
Sometimes in my darkest thoughts, I wish I'd never learned
What it is to be in love and have that love returned"

Baloo
Curmudgeon-in-Chief
Member # 5