Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Officers' Lounge » To anyone running their own semi-worthwhile site... (Page 2)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: To anyone running their own semi-worthwhile site...
Masao
doesn't like you either
Member # 232

- posted      Profile for Masao     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've had to deal with this kind of thing a few times. In all cases, simply sending the webmaster of the offending site a firm yet friendly email has done the trick. Since I'm no lawyer, my emails don't sound as lawyerly as yours did, but maybe yours will be scarier. Make sure to check the site regularly to confirm they have made the requested changes or have not backslid.

PS: I actually the thief's logo better than yours. Yours looks like a pair of jet and ivory earings on a witches hat. Sorry

Shik
Starship database: completed; History of Starfleet: done; website: probably never
Member # 343

- posted      Profile for Shik     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well, after modifying legal code, one learns bureaucratese. And I trying to find a usable picture of justics, but I settled on the scales. I always though logos should be simple.

--------------------
"The French have a saying: 'mise en place'—keep everything in its fucking place!"

PsyLiam
Hungry for you
Member # 73

- posted      Profile for PsyLiam     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Bernd:
...or that everything in any way related to Star Trek is owned by Paramount.

Er, isn't it?

--------------------