Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Officers' Lounge » Website Screenshots Requested (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Website Screenshots Requested
MinutiaeMan
Living the Geeky Dream
Member # 444

- posted      Profile for MinutiaeMan     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'm currently in the process of building a new website for my father's business. I'm only an amateur as far as the professional world is concerned, but I figured that I knew enough to set up a modest (but decent) site.

However, I may have set the bar a bit too high... when I started planning the site, I decided that I wanted to use only the latest standard formats -- XHTML 1 and CSS2. Only... I've never done a site with such relatively restrictive requirements -- at least, nothing with the relatively complex layouts as I've tried.

Anyway, I think I've finally figured out how things need to be set up. But I could use some help in making sure it works properly across all browsers.

Could you guys please take some screenshots of this page and e-mail them (and your system/browser configuration) to me?

http://ttc.st-minutiae.com/index.xhtml

Thanks! [Smile]

--------------------
“Those people who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do.” — Isaac Asimov
Star Trek Minutiae | Memory Alpha

Mucus
Member # 24

- posted      Profile for Mucus     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
See your mail.
Browser was Mozilla 1.4RC running at 1280x1024

AndrewR
Resident Nut-cache
Member # 44

- posted      Profile for AndrewR     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
What a grand tree... was it 200 years old!?! What were the fates of the other 12 trees?

--------------------