Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Officers' Lounge » It's been a while, but I'm back... (Page 1)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: It's been a while, but I'm back...
Chris W.
Member # 1347

- posted      Profile for Chris W.     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hey everyone. It has been years since my last post here on Flare, but I've decided to re-join the collective here. Some of you may not even remember me. I first joined this community back when the interface was still in LCARS format. I was originally from Orlando, FL, but I now live in Virginia Beach. I enlisted in the Navy mid-2002 and I am now a month away from my 2 year mark. I'm an F/A-18 Hornet electronics technician, at NAS Oceana. In the two years I have been in, I have seen a majority of the USA (35 states).

Anyway, browsing through some of the posts here I see familiar names, and it's good to see familiar faces. In truth, since DS9 and VOY ended, Trek has played less and less of a role in my life. I hardly ever watch TV anymore (the news, when I do). I have seen less than 5 episodes of ENT and I have no desire to see more. The only trek I see are re-runs on Spike TV, SciFi...

Hopefully I can rekindle some interest in the series. It's good to be back. [Cool]

Christopher Weyer
Virginia Beach, VA

BTW, I'll be in the San Diego area in August for a couple weeks.

--------------------
Yeah, I'm the same guy from prev. incarnations of these forums.

Malnurtured Snay
Blogger
Member # 411

- posted      Profile for Malnurtured Snay     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi! Welcome back! Buy me a Jeep, and I'll love you long long time. Jeepy-Jeepy?

--------------------
www.malnurturedsnay.net

Lee
I'm a spy now. Spies are cool.
Member # 393