Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Officers' Lounge » The state of games (Page 2)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: The state of games
The Ginger Beacon
Member # 1585

- posted      Profile for The Ginger Beacon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Nim - you mean he stands out because he's Vin Diesel?

--------------------
I have plenty of experience in biology. I bought a Tamagotchi in 1998... And... it's still alive.

Nim
The Aardvark asked for a dagger
Member # 205

- posted      Profile for Nim     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well I was thinking more about the shaved head and swimming glasses. :.) But yeah, you could say Riddick stands out because the guy playing him actually exists, compared to all these other jokers.
He's ugly as a dump truck but he knows how to "seek out your sweet spot, just to the left of the spine, fourth lumbar down." Mmm-mmm...

Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882

- posted      Profile for Jason Abbadon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Reverend:
back to the meat-heads, I think it's just a matter of brown haired white guys being a "safe" neutral look and probably shows there lead character was the last thing on the developers' minds when they made these games. Not surprising considering they're mostly of the run-and-gun variety.

It's blantantly discriminatory against us brown haored white guys- everyone now expects us to run-n-gun wherever we go: I'm more than that streotype man!
Sometines I like to go for long walks along the beach and gun.
I'm sensitive that way.