Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » The Flameboard » The War Between the Sexes: First Strike (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: The War Between the Sexes: First Strike
Jaresh Inyo
Ex-Member

- posted            Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
(I didn't feel like waiting for three females to respond to Baloo so I could then maybe post this. I've been holding it inside for three years, and that's long enough.)

Why didn't you accept me? I tried to so hard to be anything you could ever want. I took an interest in thing that didn't interest me, I tried to learn about your culture and your family, I befriended your friends, even though I didn't like them.

I tried to help you in everyway I could. I angered my friends because I was so focused on you, I made enemies when people bad mouthed you. I thought about you all day and dreaming about you at night. When I came to school every morning I was vaguely nervous until I saw that you were there. And I was unhappy when you weren't'

I tried to be everything that you could ever want. I focused on you, I talked about you and wrote about you, I even created a character for you in my Star Trek series. I went to my sister's dance competitions on the off chance that I might see you there.

Why, after three years, did you have to fall for Rob? Why couldn't you at least have choosen someone nice, someone who wanted you because of who you are, not because he liked your body?

Why wasn't I good enough?

Fuck...

IP: Logged
Feste
Ex-Member

Well, Jaresh, there are two hard things to accept:

1. You can't make somebody love you back no matter how much you love them.

2. All your love can't make somebody live if they're determined to die.

*cue Patsy Cline album*

------------------