Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » Designs, Artwork, & Creativity » Hmm... A title, a title...

Author Topic: Hmm... A title, a title...
Fabrux
Epic Member
Member # 71

- posted      Profile for Fabrux     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
As you can see, I couldn't think of a title. Anyways, this is going to describe my progress with colouring schematics (minimal as it is). This is the schematic I wanted coloured.

This is my first attempt at gradient filling with this schematic.

I would have progressed further in puttering around with PSP's gradient filling options, but something happened now that screwed the flood fill option up royally. I can only flood fill white now. I'll have to figure out what went wrong.

This is the finished schematic that Baloo did for me.

This ship has been around for a while. I've revised it numerous times.

------------------
"Keep on Trekking"
-D. Kelly

deadcujo
Spectator
Member # 13

- posted      Profile for deadcujo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
That's really nice. If you turn the first two top views
90�, you get a happy face.

------------------

Harry
Stormwind City Guard
Member # 265

- posted      Profile for Harry     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Aah, another Gradient Flu patient
On the 3rd top view, there's some kind of deflector behin the bridge, where is it it the side/front view?

Also, what is the greenish thing in the last front view (BTW, I'm colourblind)

Other than that, this is a ship with potential

------------------
"When You're Up to Your Ass in Alligators, Today Is the First Day of the Rest of Your Life."
-- Management slogan, Ridcully-style (Terry Pratchett, The Last Continent, Discworld)