Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » General Sci-Fi » Easter weekend scifi?

Author Topic: Easter weekend scifi?
The Ginger Beacon
Member # 1585

- posted      Profile for The Ginger Beacon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Did anybody else catch either the Red Dwarf 3 parter, or the new Doctor Who this weekend gone?

--------------------
I have plenty of experience in biology. I bought a Tamagotchi in 1998... And... it's still alive.

AndrewR
Resident Nut-cache
Member # 44

- posted      Profile for AndrewR     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Yes.

--------------------
"Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica." - Jim Halpert. (The Office)

I'm LIZZING! - Liz Lemon (30 Rock)

Johnny
Member # 878

- posted      Profile for Johnny     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Neither seemed very well received by anyone I know, but I quite enjoyed the Dr Who episode. The bad guys were pretty good, although they didn't live up to RTD's "better than Daleks" claim. Lee Evans didn't annoy me as much as he usually does and I thought Michelle Ryan's character was a better companion than Donna or Kylie. The flying bus was a bit much, but no RTD script is complete without something completely over the top.

--------------------
deviantArt page | Online portfolio

The Ginger Beacon
Member # 1585

- posted      Profile for The Ginger Beacon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Oh goodie. The Dr Who eppisode was OK, Lee Evans was good, as he didn't hog the whole thing, and Michelle Ryan was better than Kylie (Catherine Tate was very unlucky to come into the show during a crap season I think - Donna should have been much better).