Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » Star Wars » How does the "Glowpoint" work in the Corellian Trilogy? (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: How does the "Glowpoint" work in the Corellian Trilogy?
Da_bang80
A few sectors short of an Empire
Member # 528

- posted      Profile for Da_bang80     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, im a newbie to this forum, but i know alot about Star Wars. Im a Star Wars fanatic. anyways, i was wondering how the "Glowpoint" featured in the Corellian Trilogy work? i heard it was a miniature star. but it can't be, because a star that big wouldn't put out enough energy to power the repulsor. If the sun where as big as you (mass and size) you would but out more warmth that it would.

------------------
he who laughs last....thinks slowest

Epoch
Geology Rocks
Member # 136

- posted      Profile for Epoch     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I believe that it works because it is a micro-star of sorts. It could be a whitedwarf star or something along those lines although much smaller. Since there are micro-blackholes or singilarities out there in space there could also be micro-stars.

If you like the Glowpoint in the Corellian trilogy read up on it in the Agents of Chaos Duology which is part of the New Jedi Order

------------------
God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the weaponry to make the difference.

Sol System
two dollar pistol
Member # 30

- posted      Profile for Sol System     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Buh?