Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » The Flameboard » I hate the GOP (Page 12)

This topic comprises 14 pages: 1  2  3  ...  9  10  11  12  13  14   
Author Topic: I hate the GOP
Mars Needs Women
Sexy Funmobile
Member # 1505

- posted      Profile for Mars Needs Women     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I think it was from being tortured in Vietnam as a POW.
The Ginger Beacon
Member # 1585

- posted      Profile for The Ginger Beacon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Is he so sure he'll lose, he's looking for a new sideline in comedy?

--------------------
I have plenty of experience in biology. I bought a Tamagotchi in 1998... And... it's still alive.

Nim
The Aardvark asked for a dagger
Member # 205

- posted      Profile for Nim     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Couldn't find a better thread for this, so here goes.

When looking at the live Obama interview on the Daily Show last week, there are two things I notice.

1: Obama is a good speaker and a bad, bad "actor". When trying to pull off the same jokes (about daughter and disney channel for example) that he's already made in other interviews earlier in the week, it sounds rehearsed and awkward, which is great.

2: The impression I got in that interview was that of a positive, humble man who deep down is shy in the spotlight but has learned to work around it (his body language reactions to McCain's debate barbs also point to that, controlled shyness).