Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Star Trek » General Trek » Post war other stuff (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Post war other stuff
Curry Monster
Somewhere in Australia
Member # 12

- posted      Profile for Curry Monster     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So, I'm asking you guys for input / opinions to help shape my story. (You know, the one I've been doing on & off for 5 years - it will get done. Someday.).

Basically I'm looking for your opinions on the post war balance of power in the alpha quadrant. The relative positions of the big 3 allies, the smaller states and the Ferengi, as well as the Cardies and anyone else you may think is relevant.

Fire away.

------------------
Re: Russia in WWII

"Hey, we butchered Poles! Thats OK."
- DT.

Fabrux
Epic Member
Member # 71

- posted      Profile for Fabrux     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well, the way I see it, the Federation and the Romulans will probably lick their wounds. Repair the damage done by the war, the Romulans might even go into isolation again. The Klingons, being a proud warrior race, will probably hide the true effects of the war. The Cardassians will probably try to salvage their planet. The Breen will probably become thugs and go around harassing shipping lanes and the like. The Ferengi will be overjoyed if they're allowed to conduct trade in the Gamma Quadrant, although with Grand Nagus Rom they might actually do some exploring, which would be something entirely new for the Ferengi I'm sure.