Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums
Topic Closed  Topic Closed
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Other Television Shows » Time is such a fickle thing... (Page 2)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: Time is such a fickle thing...
Saiyanman Benjita
...in 2012. This time, why not the worst?
Member # 122

- posted      Profile for Saiyanman Benjita     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
*blink* *blink* woah... Spinning... The room...

Yeah, there hasn't been one real precident in the Star Trek "Universe", has there? (You'll forgive me for not quoting ep. titles. It's late and I'm not that good at remembering more than the general idea).

You've got moving backwards in time (USS Enterprise NCC 1701- No bloody A, B, C, or D) where the clock is spinning backwards. I don't think this one's really a precident, just a prop showing the viewers what's happening without out and saying "Captain, we're moving backwards in time." (Oh wait...).

Then there's Warp 10 slingshot around the sun. Wait, Warp 10's not possible, is it? Especially not in a Klingon Bird of Prey. Wouldn't Warp 10 send you into an infinite loop (read "Vendetta")

There's the episode where Enterprise encounters thousands, hundreds of thousands of "itself"s. The theory that has been mentioned previously in this thread.

Still another is the field emitted by the Borg in First Contact. Of course, if they could do that in the beginning, why didn't they? Of course the answer is probably that technology would be better now than it was then. What was this, revenge? I thought revenge was a human emotion and thus irrelevant. This is a discussion for another day.

Was this the same field used in Endgame? I don't know, but there's that.

There's many more, but I can't think of them (or missed those eps. Shows what kind of Trekker I am [Razz] )