Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » Designs, Artwork, & Creativity » 23rd Century Cardassian Concepts

Author Topic: 23rd Century Cardassian Concepts
Captain Boh
Member # 1282

- posted      Profile for Captain Boh     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well, I got the idea in my head to do some work on a TOS era Cardassian ship, but I though I'd create a logo first, since the Cardassians tend to build their ships like the logo.
 -

This is where I am with the ship so far:
 -

(I warn you, I'm VERY new to Illustrator)

Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882

- posted      Profile for Jason Abbadon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hmmmmm....good start.

The rocket nozzle-thing on the tail looks pretty odd.
Have you tried extending the nacelles (longer and back) along the "blades"? I think it's look more retro to not have the nacelles inboard.
You could add on turretts where the weapons emplacments on a Galor are located (blade-tips, tail) and a squared-off TOS dish to the front....

You could even incorperate some Bajoran design elements this far back: they were trading partners after all, back then.
You could make the symbol less aggressive as well: back then the military was not in control of the government. [Wink]

--------------------
Justice inclines her scales so that wisdom comes at the price of suffering.
-Aeschylus, Agamemnon

Captain Boh
Member # 1282

- posted      Profile for Captain Boh     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Jason Abbadon:
Hmmmmm....good start.

The rocket nozzle-thing on the tail looks pretty odd.
Have you tried extending the nacelles (longer and back) along the "blades"? I think it's look more retro to not have the nacelles inboard.