Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » General Sci-Fi » $$ DW "The End of Time" [Tenth Doctor Finale Megaspoilers] (Page 4)

This topic comprises 4 pages: 1  2  3  4   
Author Topic: $$ DW "The End of Time" [Tenth Doctor Finale Megaspoilers]
The Ginger Beacon
Member # 1585

- posted      Profile for The Ginger Beacon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Yeah it was good. I didn't like the chase on the police bike or Eric Roberts portrayal of the Master, but otherwise it was good. Epsecially showing Sylvester McCoy at the start.

It failed because of the difficulty establishing the fact that he was the Doctor and then Paul McGann was - you kinda had to be in on it I think.

--------------------
I have plenty of experience in biology. I bought a Tamagotchi in 1998... And... it's still alive.

Dukhat
Hater of Stock Footage
Member # 341

- posted      Profile for Dukhat     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
By the way, I still have Eric Roberts as the 13th Master. I don't recall it ever being said which regeneration Roger Delgado was, but we know the Corpse-Master (who may be Delgado's Master) was at the end of his 13th body. This then body snatched a scientist to become Anthony Ainley
Again, it's very confusing. We only know for a fact that the corpse-Master was his 13th body and final regeneration. Even though he stole Ainley's body, he's still the 13th incarnation.

However, what happened to him between the events of "Survival" and the Doctor Who movie is anyone's guess. The Master seen at the beginning of the movie doesn't look like Ainley; perhaps he stole another body? And if it was a Time Lord's body, did he get new regenerations? By the time he steals Eric Roberts's body, we really don't know what's going on with his life-cycle.