Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » General Sci-Fi » Andromeda "Star-Crossed" Question (Spoilers) (Page 1)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: Andromeda "Star-Crossed" Question (Spoilers)
Siegfried
Fullmetal Pompatus
Member # 29

- posted      Profile for Siegfried     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Spoilers for the newest episode of Andromeda may be included in this post. Turn back now or scroll down at your own risk. I really don't care one way or the other.

$
$
:: Token Spoiler Space ::
$
$

All right. I'm relatively new to Andromeda. That's mainly because it's on at an unfortunate time in my neck of the woods. However, I caught "Star-Crossed" and a question popped into my head. What is the nature of Andromeda (the AI not the ship)?

A big to-do was made about her lovely android form (I think it was called an "avatar?") leaving the ship to elope. Isn't this just one of several such androids the AI can control? I know references have been made before to the effect of at any one time the AI is about 100 different robots and 'droids as well as the holographic, voice, and video versions. So isn't there like some vast store room of 'droids somewhere on that ship that contain nothing but Lexa Doig look-alikes?

Or am I completely missing the boat on this one?

------------------
God (using a Devil hand puppet): Yaagh! I'm the Devil! I'm evil! I'm spooky! I'm dark! And I'm evil! Gimme an "E!" Gimme a "V!" Gimme a "U!" Gimme an "L!" What's that spell? Evil! Goooo EVIL!
Devil: Hey, yo, that shit ain't funny!
--from Tatsuya Ishida's Sinfest

Founder, president, CEO, CFO, COO, under-secretary general, mascot, and caterer of the APAO

Michael Dracon
aka: NightWing or Altair
Member # 4