Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » General Sci-Fi » New Futurama! (Page 2)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: New Futurama!
The Ginger Beacon
Member # 1585

- posted      Profile for The Ginger Beacon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Yeah. Over here, the simpsons have swapped to a different network (BBC used, and now Channel 4 have em) and have started to run from the very begining again.

But to be honest that might be a good thing. The few 'new' eppisodes i've watched at my parents house sucked. And they've all signed lucrative contracts until the next decade. Bugger.

--------------------
I have plenty of experience in biology. I bought a Tamagotchi in 1998... And... it's still alive.

AndrewR
Resident Nut-cache
Member # 44

- posted      Profile for AndrewR     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by The Ginger Beacon:
And they've all signed lucrative contracts until the next decade. Bugger.

I read where they are signed up until season 20 - which is only 2 or 3 more years - and then a big-screen movie.

--------------------
"Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica." - Jim Halpert. (The Office)

I'm LIZZING! - Liz Lemon (30 Rock)

Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882

- posted      Profile for Jason Abbadon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by AndrewR:
What season was the monorail episode - cause that is one of the best Simpsons ever.

"Were yo sent here by the Devil? No, good sir, I'm on the level!"

Yeah good stuff- that was back when the appearance of Sideshow Bob was cool and not a obligitory yearly event.

--------------------
Justice inclines her scales so that wisdom comes at the price of suffering.