Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Officers' Lounge » Damn Hoodlums! (Page 13)

This topic comprises 13 pages: 1  2  3  ...  10  11  12  13   
Author Topic: Damn Hoodlums!
Nim
The Aardvark asked for a dagger
Member # 205

- posted      Profile for Nim     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Lick doorknobs instead. I've been doing it for 20 years, my immune system is like my coffee, strong and..black.

Those damn hoodlums.

--------------------
"I'm nigh-invulnerable when I'm blasting!"
Mel Gibson, X-Men

Lee
I'm a spy now. Spies are cool.
Member # 393

- posted      Profile for Lee     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Bloody hell. I just got breathalysed! Went to the supermarket to do our Christmas food shopping at 11pm, came out and ran into a random sweep. Was seriously panicking as I'd had a glass of wine with dinner - but that was four hours before. Was up front about it with the copper, who was actually really good about it, explained the whole process, and seemed as happy as I was when the result was negative. The guy in the car in front, however, failed his test. . .

Strange thing is, this is the second time this year I've been breathalysed, and it'd never happened to me before 2004. The earlier time this year was in New Zealand, when again we ended up in a random check-point set up cunningly just after some roadworks so the presence of a few extra flashing lights didn't tip anyone off. They're pretty shit-hot about such things in NZ, the machines they use are ultra-sensitive - they'd have to be given you don't blow into them but just speak into a grille. Just as well we'd only been to the cinema. . .