Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Star Trek » Starships & Technology » So called Kitbashes (Page 2)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: So called Kitbashes
Aban Rune
Former ascended being
Member # 226

- posted      Profile for Aban Rune     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I guess I never noticed another Centaur type other than the one that attacked the bug. Which ep?

And I guess loath is a strong word. I mean fun is fun. Some of the stuff I've seen is good and creative, but as an illustrator and designer, I prefer to see completely original ship designs that perhaps resemble ships of a specific era. I love alot of the things you'll see at scifi-art.com and the links from there.

Didn't mean to offend anybody. And, no, I actually like the Cenatur and the Shelley. The Yeager is borderline since it's so obviously a Peregrine butt stuck on the end. I thought the Centaur was a clever use of the Excelsior saucer and was a different enough type of ship to be cool.

For all those battle scenes at the end of the series though, wouldn't it have been cool to see some brand new ships instead of reused footage. REUSED FOOTAGE IN THE SERIES FINALE??? I guess that's another thread though.

------------------
"Resolve and thou art free."

Dax
Paradox
Member # 191

- posted      Profile for Dax     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Yep, the USS Centaur was the best of those "kitbash" ships. I'd be surprised if that Centaur-type ship in the other ep was given a different name or rego. We might as well assume it was the USS Centaur again.

------------------
"Forgive me if I don't share your euphoria!" (Weyoun to Dukat, Tears of the Prophets)
Dax's Ships of STAR TREK

Timo
Member # 245