Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Community » Officers' Lounge » Obligatory "Charles made me do it" post (Page 1)

This topic comprises 6 pages: 1  2  3  4  5  6   
Author Topic: Obligatory "Charles made me do it" post
Dani
Naboo Handmaiden
Ex-Part-Time Admin
Member # 57

- posted      Profile for Dani     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi guys, long time no see! It's been almost 4 years since my last post here, and I thought I'd say hi. [Smile]

Life has been busy, I'm no longer in web design, but have moved on to print, which is for the better. It's somehow more gratifying for me to hold a piece of my work in my hands, at the end of the day. I am also an avid amateur photographer and purchased my first digital SLR (Rebel XT) a few months back. So. Much. Fun.

I have a dog named Neo who, ironically, was born with cataracts and is now almost completely blind. (I named him after seeing the first Matrix movie.)

I've been living with my boyfriend for just about three years now, he is a huge nerd, I'm sure you would all approve. [Wink]

So yeah, last 4 years in a nutshell...what's new around here?

Jason Abbadon
Rolls with the punches.
Member # 882

- posted      Profile for Jason Abbadon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well, first the Earth cooled, then the dinosaurs came, then they died and they created oil, then the arabs came and they bought Mercedes Benz's ...

--------------------
Justice inclines her scales so that wisdom comes at the price of suffering.
-Aeschylus, Agamemnon

TSN
I'm... from Earth.
Member # 31

- posted      Profile for TSN     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Nearly four years in absentia, and yet the ghost of your ferret is still running the moderators' forum...
Cartman