Flare Sci-fi Forums
Flare Sci-Fi Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Flare Sci-Fi Forums » Sci-Fi » General Sci-Fi » Sci-Fi Computer Games: (Page 3)

This topic comprises 6 pages: 1  2  3  4  5  6   
Author Topic: Sci-Fi Computer Games:
EdipisReks
Ex-Member

- posted            Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
i destroyed LOTS of star destroyers with an x-wing. you don't have to be a god, you just have to have a strategy, and you had to know the laser coverage of the ships really well. i'm a lot better sim pilot now than i was then, but i'd probably have a hard time with a star destroyer because i have probably forgotten the laser coverage of the capital ships (though i would have to try it to see if all that playing left an indelible memory or not).

blair could blow up so many capital ships because he was an over the top kinda guy [Big Grin] . i beat all of the wing commander games in a couple days of constant playing. tie fighter always took me about 5 days to beat, if i had the time (i found that it was harder to sit down to tie fighter for 8 hours than it was for the wing commander games, so that may very well account for the time difference.) viva la wing commmander!

--jacob

IP: Logged
bX
Stopped. Smelling flowers.
Member # 419

- posted      Profile for bX     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by PsyLiam:
The TIE Fighter Collector's CD lasted about 20 times as long, mainly because it had 7 billion missions on it.

Note that Liam is using the proper British English definition of billion which to us yanks equates to approximately a bazillion.